Collected Plays: Volume 1

Wole Soyinka

Wole Soyinka won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1986. In this volume the five plays are all concerned with the spiritual and the social; with belief and ritual as integrating forces for social cohesion. Whether considering the corruption of urban life or the power of superstition, Soyinka's language and imagination transcend the plays' immediate social contexts. Contains: A Dance of the Forests; The Swamp Dwellers; The Strong Breed; The Road; The Bacchae of Euripides.
  • Limba : Engleza
  • Data Publicarii : 22 Oct 1973
  • Format : Paperback
  • Numar pagini : 320
  • ISBN : 9780192811363
107.99 Lei
Disponibilitate : 2-4 saptamani

Acest produs este disponibil in stocul furnizorilor si poate fi livrat in 2-4 saptamani