The Poems of Shelley: Volume 3

Jack Donovan , Michael Rossington , Kelvin Everest , Cian Duffy

Editura: Longman
Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) was one of the major Romantic poets, and wrote what is critically recognised as some of the finest lyric poetry in the English language. This is the third volume of the 4-volume Poems of Shelley, which presents all of Shelley's poems in chronological order and with full annotation. Date and circumstances of composition are provided for each poem and all manuscript and printed sources relevant to establishing an authentic and accurate text are freshly examined and assessed. Headnotes and footnotes furnish the personal, literary, historical and scientific information necessary to an informed reading of Shelley's varied and allusive verse.
  • Limba : Engleza
  • Cuprins :

    The third volume, covering the years 1819 to Shelley’s death in 1820.


    Contents in Alphabetical Order

    A ballad: Young Parson Richards

    A daughter mother and a grandmother

    A lone wood walk, where meeting branches lean

    A metropolis/Hemmed in with mountain walls

    A New National Anthem

    A poet of the finest water

    A swift & hidden Spirit of decay

    A Vision of the Sea

    A winged city, like a wisp of cloud

    An Allegory

    An eagle floating in the golden glory

    An Exhortation

    An Incitement to Satan (‘By the everlasting God’)

    An infant in a boat without a helm

    An Ode (‘Arise, arise, arise!’) A

    An Ode (‘Arise, arise, arise!’) B

    And in that deathlike cave

    And those sweet flowers that had sprung

    And what art thou, Presumptuous, who profanest

    Archeanissa, thou of Colophon/Even in whose wrinkles sits keen love


    As deaf as adders 

  • Data Publicarii : 2011
  • Editie : 1
  • Format : Hardback
  • Numar pagini : 784
  • ISBN : 9781405840347
174.99 Lei
Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Acest produs este disponibil in stocul furnizorilor si poate fi livrat in 2-4 saptamani.